RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

What are you doing here?

I'm not at work today due to industrial action.

I will say no more.

Listening to the views of all on Radio 5 Live is slowly driving me mad. I will turn it off..!

It has given me an opportunity to take Son #1 to school for the first time ever and for that I am grateful.

It's lovely walking down the road, having a chat, being directed where to go by him and which part of the playground is the 'right' part. He was a bit proud that Dad had taken him in and I was a bit extremely proud that I'm his Dad.

Son #2 came for the fun and madly scooted down the road, narrowly averting disaster all along the way.

Son #2 and I then popped for a cheeky cappuccino and the free babychino that went with it. He managed to get froth on his forehead as usual.

Son #2 has a wicked sense of humour. He has a twinkle in his eye that is much remarked upon. Son #1 and #2 are a great team.

Since this is Son #2, the key things in his life at the moment are:

His new camera
Playmobil everything
Shaun the Sheep
Going swimming
Duffing people (usually me)

This list may change in the next hour, during the day and certainly by tomorrow..!

Son #2's immediate response, on being asked if he wanted his photograph taken, was this! What a charmer!

And in the interests of fairness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.