rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Thanks for the memories

What a day. Awake at five to a howling rainstorm. Went and made coffee and took it back to bed followed by the cats who expected and got a ration of milk - not usually allowed in the bedroom. Then headed off for a coffee (and a hot scone with cream and jam!) with the usual scaly mates in Fremantle. Had a further catch up and coffee in the trendy part of town with a friend who's had a bust up with her significant other and then had to rush off to yet another meeting, to nail down a friend and talk photography. Luxury. But I got saturated in the process and I was bouncing off the walls after overdosing on coffee. Hadn't yet Blipped and had to run another friend to the airport and do some shopping (The cats requested tuna and whitebait). As I left the store I noticed this telephone box type thing full of fluffy toys. It had a claw like crane inside and kids put in a few cents and try to manipulate the crane to grab a fluffy toy. It took me back to my misspent younger days when I used to loiter around the amusement arcade on the local pier. They had similar machines which I fed with pennies. Didn't ever get a thing from it. But I liked the memories that came back today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.