From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Lady with a Red Trolley

I know this is not a brilliant shot - but I thought this old lady was lovely.

She was sitting in the middle of Kendal, smiling at everyone and was being ignored by most of the people who went past. I smiled at her and her face lit up; so I stopped and watched. Here is another smile rejected and her reaction.

She reminded me of my own nana, who used to smile at everyone she met and had a nice word for all people. Maybe more people should smile at strangers in the street - and make the world a nicer place.

My 600D moveable LED screen came in VERY useful for this; she did not know I was taking this shot, so I could get her honest reaction and having the screen tilted and the camera at waist height meant I could still line up the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.