Trial and Error

By DawnC

Shaggy Dog Story

I try - and fail - to restrict my dog shots. Looking at Basil in this he appears rather in need of a haircut so I've just checked my diary and fortunately both dogs are booked in for one in a couple of weeks' time.

Well, it was 'Bring Your Kids To Work Day' today aka the pensions strike. Sons 1 and 2 were very good and for the most part quietly did homework and read in the staff room, with a couple of little trips into town to spend their pocket money. Currently they're playing in the Wimbledon semis out in our road and then it's cricket training this evening. While they're doing that, I'll be out with the Easy Riders peddling through the country lanes of Hampshire. Will catch up on my commenting soon!

PS - Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and favourites for yesterday's damselflies in action. Very chuffed! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.