nina54

By nina

In the flow today

This has been a good day. We went to YLE, the Finnish Broadcasting Company, to see the first cut of Barbro's documentary of my separation process since June the 10th of 2010. I went there with mixed feelings, very curious and a bit apprehensive.

It was very interesting to see my journey, it made me really see how far I have come. I felt moved; I went through my past year once again. I feel quite proud of myself,very grateful and a bit amazed that all this has happened, that I've been able to work through this. After all, one year is not a lot of time in a man's (or woman's) life.

Many has said to me:" It will take at least two years to go through that kind of process". Or: "It can take even five years". It IS possible to heal much faster: if you are devoted to being open, giving space and breathing. Having faith, being open and asking for help.

Thank you Rob, Joni, Joel, Sergey, Barbro, my family and friends (including you).


This shot has been very little processed, just a bit of contrast added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.