Rambling Rector

This gorgeous frothy rose makes the biggest impact of all the roses in our garden. We open the back door to find it spilling over the first half of the herbaceous border. It has climbed into the plum trees in the garden next door and splashes over the shrubs below like a floral Niagara. It flowers throughout June. For a whole month we savour it from the first buds to the last few handfuls of flowers. www.cottagesmallholder.com

You know me well enough, probably, to know that I'm not big on blipping flora or fauna! But maybe I need to expand my horizons so I took the camera for a walk round the garden.

I am told this rambling rose is called "Rambling Rector". One thing I do know about roses is that they have wonderful names! So here it is (maybe a little bit of an emergency blip in a busy day - or maybe an attempt to be more rounded)! And I offer my apologies to my friend, Susan, who is a genuine Rector - and doesn't ramble at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.