michigan man

By outdoorguy

Da Male

Usually...the male of the species likes to sit back, and watch the females do the work. For a few examples of the human variety...it's..."Honey, can you hand me the remote?" "Hey...darrrlingg, what's for dinner?" "Sweetheart...did you bring the garbage cans in?" And, finally..."Hey sunshine...did you fill the bird feeder?"

You notice before every request that I put in a nice "pet" name. A lot of guys don't. Sometimes it works for me...sometimes it doesn't.

Bea, the blackbird, hovered over my head a couple of days ago. She said, in bird terms, that I was a pest, and a nuisance. It's not the first time I've heard that.

Today...her husband...Bernard, the blackbird, joined in. He was siiting in a nearby tree, and watching her work. Bea sent Bernard a harsh tweet. "I'M GETTING WEARY HERE!!! DO YOU THINK YOU CAN POSSIBLY JOIN IN?" Bernard loudly tweeted back..."NAG, NAG, NAG!!!!" He caught himself, and remembered his manners. "YES...DEARRRR...HERE I COME TO SAVE THE DAY!!!" The charge at the photographer brought out his inner Mighty Mouse.

I got one shot with both mom and dad in the shot. Dad is in focus, but mom is not. Ya win some, and you lose some. I liked this shot because you can just barely see the red spots that make him a red-winged blackbird. "YOU GO BERNARD!!! YOU DA MAN!!! YOU DA MALE!!!

Unlike my examples from the first paragraph...I have to get off of this computer, and do some chores. Laundry tub problems...dishwasher to be unloaded and re-loaded...dinner to be cooked...weeds to be pulled. If I stay on top of things...I don't get any Honey-do lists. I don't like getting Honey-do lists from my honey. "OFF MY REAR AND INTO GEAR!!! I'M DA MAN!!!" Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.