Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Just Seven Frames

That's all I used out of the 90 odd frames I took today and I only decided on a gorila grip tripod HDR shot with these last seven frames. Doh. You can see how crap the weather... and therefore light, was today - I should have tried this from the start and then I wouldn't be eating so damn late.

For the record I took eight shots with different exposure times from very dark up to washed out. Photoshop HDR merge and a little cloning ('cos I get a strange line across bright images) then exposure and gamma to get that "HDR" look and then I ran it through Topaz (Spicy) and then Denoise.

My work (DHL) have asked me to work on a series for our canteen (5 big pictures) with a possibility of filling the corridors as well (another 15-20 shots). This could be interesting. Doesn't have to be corporate just something we'd all like. This could be like my own gallery with DHL picking up the bill and giving me a little bonus (free lunch). Last night was a possible idea, tonights was meant to be but...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.