a town called E.

By Eej

So ...

... does the Universe give me good things to soften the blow of a potential bad thing, or is it giving me good things as a sign that everything will be all right?
Last week the doctor said she'd want to see our poorly little Harley again this week, to see if the splodges she hoped were pneumonia have disappeared, to see if her bloodwork looks better and to check other things that looked a bit iffy.
Today is that day.
And I'm a nervous wreck.
I am very scared the splodges are tumours. I am very scared the Beloved is going to call me with bad news.

So, when one of my co-workers offered me two fantastic Adirondack chairs this morning, when my boss asked me if 'graskaas'* is any good and after I said: 'hell yeah' gave me some and when the Squire was waiting on the birdhouse when I opened the gate I was so happy ... and kinda scared.

I guess I'll just have to wait it out :/



*literally: grass cheese. It's a limited edition cheese made from the milk that is gotten from the cows during the first week of open grazing of the year.



Edit to add: new meds for Harley for her ear infection and for her broken pelvis + another steroid shot. The pneumonia is all better though. Yay!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.