Calling Outer Space

Firstly, thank you for all the hearts and compliments on my Blip yesterday. It holds joint top place with my previously most favourited Blip from Jan 2011, with five hearts! I must say I was most surprised and rather chuffed. Thanks, again :D

This evening was a bit of a struggle to get the shot I wanted. Between drunks on bikes, Police and passers-by giving me the evil eye and a general wish to get home following a long day at work (finished at 22:25), I felt a little rushed. I had thought of a night shot of the front of the famous Europa Hotel from a few streets away and then a shot of the back of Belfast's City hall, but it wasn't really dark enough for what I had envisioned. I know. I'll be complaining about the dark evenings in a few months!

This is the top of a part of the BBC Belfast building and the violet light on the back of the satellite dish was quite attractive. Off to bed now, so comments tomorrow evening, methinks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.