accidental awesome

By alexamato

Hippity hoppity hooray for this awesome summer weather.

Still feeling sick, I decided I'll save a ride for tomorrow evening and go for some photos somewhere today.

While driving out to South Queensferry I had a change of heart and headed towards Cramond Island instead. I've been towards there a few times, but never got the opportunity to actually cross the walkway and get on the island. I barely left the front-most bit of the place, so there's still a lot I want to explore, but it was more of a hit-and-run photo mission as the sun was setting and the tide was creeping back in.

A fairly decent panoramic here.

A couple of WWII fortification buildings on the hill (though I'm not convinced that brick building is from the war).

And finally a pretty cool shot of this exposed pipe along the walkway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.