Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Imax

This is Glasgow's IMAX cinema with the Science Centre tower in the background. My 13-year-old is a big Transformers fan, so we decided when the third instalment came out, we'd see it there in 3D.
I'm pretty tired of 3D movies. I feel that, for the overall effect, it isn't really worth sitting for a couple hours with a pair of big goofy-looking, uncomfortable glasses on my face (not to mention the inflated price). I don't know if it's just my wonky eyes but, apart from the one or two obligatory scenes where something gets thrown towards you, I forget it's supposed to be 3D most of the time anyway. Plus the picture never looks as sharp as good ol' 2D.

The movie itself isn't going to win any acting oscars but it's all about the CG effects anyway. And they delivered. Most important, my son enjoyed every minute - so for that it was worth it.

I'm usually more of a low-budget, independent movie kind of guy. But I love watching this kind of thing with my boys. I don't know what I would've done if we'd had girls and I was expected to take them to see High School Musical type movies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.