Shot by a Kiwi

By shotbykiwi

Weapons of Choice

Thought I'd start of with what I'm going to be using for my little project. i'm taking a photo per day for the next 365 days (01 July 2011 to 01 July 2012)

My main photo source should be my trusty Fujifilm S8000FD. Even though this camera is a little over 3 years old now, it still does a pretty decent job. Considering I do a lot of photography when I'm at sports events, the 18x optical zoom does have its uses. Ideally I'd like a proper SLR in the long run, but I'm a bit of a novice still, plus I also like the 'all in one' concept. Perhaps the HS20 or something might be next. This is the second Fuji I've had, prior to this I had an S5000. Actually this photo was shot with a F480. See the pattern?

When I'm short of time, or find an opportune time to to take a picture when I don't have my proper camera with me, I might flick back to my phone. The Samsung i5800. With it's 3MP of goodness, it does the job. I'm still pretty sceptical about phone cameras, but they do the job.

I don't tend to edit too much, other than cropping and levels etc. On the PC I'll be using Microsoft Digital Imaging Suite. My phone has Photoshop Express for the basics. I can also upload via AndroBlip on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.