Nell's World

By nell2803

Where I Live

The Friday Challenge - Where I live.

As you can see I live in Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. When the challenge was announced I thought of all the beautiful scenery surrounding us and the abundance of flora and fauna, easy. The more I thought about it I realised I couldn't pick just one scene. Would it be the waterfall where we often walk, the hill where it is said that the Rev. Kirk was taken by the fairies, the numerous mountains and lochs. In the end I went for this sign attached to the tourist information office as I felt it covered all.

I went out early. Decided best to do this before the village woke up and the tourists started arriving. Mistake. I forgot what time the bus left to take travellers to Stirling, 7:45am in case you're interested. Lots of funny looks from tourists and locals as I set up my tripod in the Main Street, set the timer and crossed the pavement 15 times to take photographs of myself standing beside a sign.

Anyway, we've lived here for 18 years. Can't imagine living anywhere else though could maybe be tempted with a little more sun and no midgies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.