Way of Life

By wayoflife

Sign

Spotted this on the way to the pool last night. Budgie smugglers in hand (thanks Dan!) I hadn't brought the camera so I couldn't take the shot. While I was shooting a few different angles of the sign the police came buy, pulling to a very slow crawl as they passed me making me think they were actually going to stop and see what I was doing. That doesn't happen so much in Tokyo, at least not to me...

I've only been stopped once by the police in Japan (not like some people). It was after a bit of a booze-up in Kabukicho and I was walking home with my girlfriend. My girlfriend was a little ahead of me when a police cruiser pulled up and wound down the window. My girlfriend, turning round to see me talking to the policeman, started to freak out thinking I was going to be arrested. Little did she know that the policeman was actually one of the guys I'd practiced Aikido with everyday for a past year and the reason he stopped was for a bit of a chat to show me his pistol the police force had been foolish enough to issue him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.