A chef's day...

By chef

Lobster and Broad Bean Risotto Cakes

Lobster and broad bean risotto cakes with a shot of gazpacho and white balsamic dressed pea shoots.

I love this dish, very simple and effective.

Pie night again tonight, the last one. Next week I'm changing it to fish night (I think!). If anyone out there has any ideas for a decent summery promotion night I'd love to have some suggestions as every other pub do a fish and chips night or a curry night. I do need to stand out of course.

Also got a call from the college today and have been asked to come in for an interview on Monday. I have to meet the principal, teachers and meet with the students. They are asking me to teach the students an egg dish. I really look forward to it! Especially as 1 or 2 of the students are ex-staff of mine and I do get on very well with youngsters in the kitchen. Although I have no teaching qualifications I think my young outlook on life and cooking might work in my favour... fingers crossed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.