She flies like a bird......

Driving home along the lanes to and through Tunbridge Wells I spotted loads of shots but couldn't stop to take them. Finally made it to Coxheath, sans blip, to grab a curry and reflect on which part of the house or my anatomy I might photograph to share with the bliposphere and then - as I drove home - I saw this! Dashed into the house and risked the takeaway getting cold while I opened the front door and hacked my way through the jungle garden to the pavement (so that I didn't have to shot through the telephone wires) and here you go. Give it a gander in loud for the full effect.

Of course seeing a hot air balloon like this will always make some of us think of that famous song - "I wish I could fly, right up to the sky" by Keith Harris and Orville. And who can forget that seminal film "A Matter of Loaf and Death"?

I now declare this weekend officially open - work it hard and wring it dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.