Clark Tales

By cclark

Beer and a book

Not often I wake up to a day with very little ahead of me. It was gone lunch time before I got dressed. Mark the flatmate then came home telling me of the glorious sunshine and warmth outside. So shorts on I headed down to Fabric to read my book and drink beer in the sunshine.

I did have plans for the evening with my mum. We went to Livingston straight after she finished work to buy an outfit she'd seen for a wedding she has coming up. I have never shopped so quickly with my mum, 30 mins after arrival we had what she'd come for. So off we went to Pizza Express where I treated her to dinner. The staff were it seemed on a go slow, we were getting pretty annoyed. But then they quashed our frustrations every single time they brought us food with how god damn tasty it was. I couldn't get over the flavours. The live piano man helped to sooth us aswell, meaning we didn't complain about the sluggish service and left a healthy tip! YAY for tasty food which is cooked in an open kitchen! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.