Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Marbled White Butterfly

Still lots of these by Cardington Brook.

Some of you will remember my recent blip here where the marbled white was captured in the pose you would see more often than not. This evening I was lucky enough to find one with it's wings wide open as it soaked up the last embers of the sinking sun.

My batteries died completely following this capture and I had stupidly left the spare at home tsk.... tsk.....

Later in my walk I did see a Buzzard lumbering across the sky with something rather large in it's talons. It was quite a way off and the view even with binoculars was not completely clear but the prey looked about the size of a young rabbit but it could have been a grey squirrel.

Please View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.