Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Hell Is The Bell

11.10 a.m. Underneath Queen Elizabeth Hall, SouthBank, London.

At first this morning as I wandered around the mosaics on the pavements of the SouthBank I thought they had made a mistake and misspelt the name of Comedian, Actor and former wearer of women's clothes Eddie Izzard. So much so that during my lunch break I was devising an entire life for the fictitious Ernie Izzard to be written on wikipedia later this evening.

This life would be very much in the realms of a character in a Flann O'Brien novel. Something along the lines that he was born at the age of six, the result of a short lived tryst between the ghost of Burgess Meredith and a trainers bucket in the very room in Deptford that Christopher Marlowe had been killed. He even was the inspiration for the Morrissey song - Boxers

Then I discovered this He exists! Oh, as you were then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.