world outside your window

By thewanderlust

the beach

after a week of frustration and more than usual job induced grumpiness, i love the escape from work on a friday evening.

however....about this photo. after a couple of years of quite honestly hiding it in the back of a cupboard, i've pulled out my dslr. but, i feel totally psyched out about landscapes!

i spent hours just wondering around with the dog at one of my favourite beaches in east lothian this evening. it has to be said, i can't say i've ever seen a Colin Prior landscape with a border collie lassooing a swathe of seaweed around her head in the corner. as much as i love the dog; she's not particularly conducive to taking photos which don't include her zooming in or out of them.

i'm posting this in the hope that it will encourage me to improve and any tips are v welcome along the way.

thanks to everyone who has encouraged daily blipping after my post yesterday. i really do love that blip has reignited my interest in photography and caused me to dust off the slr.

improvement or not; i love the beach. any beach. fresh air, sand and sea. it's my favourite place.

happy weekend one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.