Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Look mum, no hands!

Today morning alarm clock started to shout 7AM as had planned to do a 3-4hour biek ride before Mrs.Mrok is leaving to her night shift and I'm stuck with the kids ;)

It is not usual to get expensive bike to home demo here but as I have known the LBS owner long time I got this possibility. So yesterday evening I spent one hour to dial the riding position to a new Cannondale Super Six road bike (had to also do some minor adjustments to the gears and brakes as well as they were not spot on).

I took a route where I had a change to take a shorter turn also if the ride did not felt comfortable and at the end rode for two and half hours plus one small pitstop do do some adjustments for the saddle position as did not install y beloved Brooks to the bike. The new carbon frame feels really good, extremely rigid but still comfy at the same time. Here taking this blip I was doing almost 20mph and no problems as the bike handled like a dream. The middle class Shimano groupset worked just nice but for the wheels I was little disappointed as my tubeset at my vintage racer roll much better than these modern ones.

Well of course you can always upgrade the wheelset later if feel like it. Still considering this a very competent pricing for the bike riding this good. Have to give this a more detailed thought during this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.