Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Christmas album recording...

...yes, that is indeed what I've been up to for two evenings now. I sing in the Symphonic Choir here in Gothenburg and that was on the agenda. (Just when spring had arrived again! :P)

This pic is very little artistic and very much documentary - but I guess there should be a place for that too amongst my blips :) My other choice for today's blip was more on the artistic side (here), but... nah, more fun showing you an overview!

Top left, Sweden's national orchestra, Göteborgs Symfoniker (their homepage) during the recording of Lou Reed's "Perfect Day" (I LOVE that song!) with, top right, Freddie Wadling and Malena Ernman (fantastic opera solist) and director Robert Sund. Lower pic is during the recording of (or rather during the rehearsal for the recording of) Laudate Dominum (Mozart).
I believe the album is made in cooperation with the Salvation Army and I'm really hoping to get one once it's done :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.