Frontier

By Frontier

Broken

No big discussion this evening. It's the weekend and I start it by dropping my computer. Luckily everything still works, but the AC adaptor doesn't plug in correctly and I can't recharge my battery. Balls. Totally sucks, but thems the breaks. Looks like I'll be out of commission for a while, but it's a freedom that is much needed. When you grow too attached to something, it controls you. Turning off my mobile phone is a freedom that is very refreshing.

I was having a bit of a panic attack for a while, I get tense when my computer doesn't work, but seriously, it's not that important. Such things can be fixed, and more important things can be focused on. It's too much of a distraction. They're useful tools to keep in contact, etc., but not a reason to live.

Having said that, I'm pretty pissed. Thankfully I have friends who are very kind. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.