Seventeen

By jenniferfisher

Former Pupil

Last day of school today. Very strange that we'll never wear the uniform again. Prizegiving was gooood, lots of teary sixth years and parents around and I collected my prizes without tripping up the stairs, hallelujah. Then headed over to the boarding house to collect my last bag and say bye to Mrs Anderson. I've lived there since I was ten so that was quite sad really. Hopefully I'll have time to go visit next year at some point...

After the school goodbyes were over Martin and I dropped my parents at Colin's graduation and took a spontaneous trip to the cinema to see Bridesmaids which was pretty hilarious for a rom com.

Becca and Christina came over at 7 for a sleepover (so rowdy) while the rest of my fam were out for a celebratory graduation dinner at The Wee Restaurant. We just chilled, ordered chinese and put up our T in the Park tents for next week to check their size etc, followed by some Yearbook stalking and a relatively early night. All in all a wondrous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.