Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

On top of the lavender

The lavender is so photogenic, I took many bee shots today.
A hundred and five actually.
And not ONE was good in every way.
But a few were (like the curate's egg) good in parts.
This was one of those.

Sometimes, I'm so spectacularly silly that I'm embarrassed to even tell the tale.
Today, I went shopping. And thought, 'I'll park at the top of the town and walk to the supermarket. It's better for me, and I don't need much'.
(So far so good).
So, I had a very pleasant meander down (you'll note 'down'. That's as in downhill) to the shops.
And when I was there, I thought , 'whilst I'm here I might as well stock up...'
After a (quite lengthy) interval I paid up and emerged, blinking, into the daylight (having 'stocked-up' on those once a year items, like long life milk).
With my six carrier bags.

To pant: definition : 'To breathe quickly or spasmodically in a laboured manner'. Hmm.

And now I'm going to have a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.