Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Colzium

Family visit to Colzium Park (Kilsyth) today. It has a little something for most types. Great playground for the kids (ahem - the odd adult may have had a go too), pond where we saw the swans and cygnets, a beautiful walled garden and some good walks! The cygnets were so fluffly looking - really would have loved to feel the softness but the Daddy swan was on high alert! There was one egg left, waiting to hatch, not sure if it will though - if all the others already have - felt a bit sad for the Mummy about that.
After that we went past where I used to live when I was aged 10-18 and walked along the Luggie river - very nice to be able to show the kids my old house and all the places I used to play.
Good day had by all and no-jacket weather but luckily cloudy enough as I forgot the bloody suncream - oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.