Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Home.

Left London last night and arrived home late. Overall I think I prefer it here. The city is fine but it's a bit like a hot sauce. I love it in little quantities every now and then - but only for a bit. Too many people all running around at top speed trying to get where they needed to be yesterday.

Today we took a walk in the peace and quiet. You could hear grasshoppers singing, shoals of tiny fish breaking the surface of the water and the plonking of the bigger fish as they rose to take a fly. There were damselflies, toads and birds dipping in to the water too.

Would have moved around a bit to compose this picture better, but as I tried I realised that the ground was covered with tiny frogs leaping away from my feet. I left it at this and moved on. Decided that picture could wait for another day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.