One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Irish summer

all 48 seconds of it today...

We came up with the genius idea of taking the kids to the fun fair today...
I just jumped on the "adrenaline ride" 2 minutes before we were due to leave.
I never realised that there is an age limit on these.
I shat my middle-aged self for the 5 centuries that it seemed to last.
Too many Gs, too fast, too often, for too long.
I was convinced that I was going to die. I quickly realised that these are designed for spotty skinny teenagers with no notion of mortality, and that the safety harness was not designed for 40-something blubber.

I struggled for a full hour afterwards, wondering if I was really going to puke or not.

A sobering experience it was...


Today's alternative shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.