Girl in the Cafe

By gina2016

Sweet Land of Liberty

Being an American that has lived abroad for a total of 9 years, I have a deep appreciation for the positive and negatives of different cultures including my own. I , by no means, think that my own country is the "ultimate" place to live but instead have a unique perspective on some of the blessings there are to living here and there. I could make similar lists for the other places I have lived and some that I have just visited, but since it is currently a time to celebrate here in the states I will just note one that I especially appreciate about my own homeland....

I love the wide variety of people and cultures all mixed together on one big plot of land. I think it gives America a lot of flavor and makes it a fun place to travel around for all the variety of experiences you can have in one country. There is a great hard working pioneer spirit in the North. A well mannered, full of etiquette, highly cultured group in the East. A strong spirit of hospitality and adventure in the South. And a fun free , artsy spirit in the West.

It is a very sweet land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.