Channel

By stephenfr

impulse

This is one of those moments where you take a picture and haven't a clue why you even took it in the first place. I don't know where this was or why it caught my attention. It was somewhere along today's journeys on the road, I guess.

I worked today and spent a whole evening with my fiancé's parents which was a very lengthy affair. This was the first time I met with them since we got engaged. Her mom loved the ring! Before I arrived, both Brittanie and her mom went dress shopping and impulsively bought a dress, etc. on a new credit card they opened at the store! AHH! It was exactly the opposite of what I told her to do (don't buy any dresses, just browse around). Turned out, when she looked at the pictures she took of herself, when she actually took a closer look at what she put on, she absolutely, and everyone else (except her mom), abhorred it! It looked like Greek goddess mixed in with a bow that looked like an intestinal tract all hanging out. Strange, I know. And hard to imagine(?). Without hesitation, I took a whole trip back to the bridal store with her to get the FULL refund which was very close to where I worked making a full circle right back to the place I started. Long day. But I guess it was rewarding to get some chicken parm and penne vodka at the end of it! It was nice getting to have a chat with the new family.

Ready for bed!

-SFR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.