Judith's photos

By Judith

Ladybird on nettle

I was a bit stung by the doctor's reaction on Friday to my blood pressure tests (immediate medication, doseage doubled in 2 weeks' time, blood tests for cholesterol, kidney function and thyroid function), but given that my dad died of a stroke when he was younger than I am now, I can see the doctor's point. Add in the fact that my father's mother and her father also died of strokes ... well, it's enough to send your blood pressure through the roof!

I've decided that more exercise, in the form of regular walks, is definitely a good idea, even if it's only a mile on days when I'm busy, in which case I'm likely to be blipping a lot of wild plants. This is something I spotted this morning.

PS Did you notice the puns?? I hope you liked them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.