Covet

By covet

Birthday fun

Glorious glorious weather, almost too good to be true!
There were some frantic visits to the pet shops this morning - our elephant fish, Nelly Pete is getting hungry, and I was tasked with sourcing his favourite food- bloodworms. Yuk! Anyway, job done, I headed on up to see the lovely Haberdashery for a picnic in the sunshine... Delightfully this involved several Kir Royales! Meg and I will likely be on Saturday morning G&Ts in the not too distant future at this rate.... But it's so sunny that for now it doesn't matter!

Off to Emmas birthday bash tonight, with lots of dancing and jazz hands- my favourite. She loved the birthday cushion I made for her this week, phew! Although I'm sure few could resist the cheeky chappy featured on the print- my reason for buying the fabric! (thanks ikea!)

I've been talking about an article today about a charity supporting Congolese women- Run for Congo Women and Women for Women international - it's had a rather profound impact. Somewhere in there, deep down, are rumblings of a desire to help somehow. I will give this some more thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.