Music all morning

Took a spoon to the guitar and brought the strings closer to the fret-board. Played the instrument all morning, which did weird things to my fingers, since I hadn't played enough lately. Now that I don't have a band, I could do with a singer.

Looking forward to the finals in the evening. Since S is the die-hard Nadal fan, I'll try and take Djokovic's side.

Edit - Djokovic in the second set played some of the best tennis I have seen in months. In the end, he ate grass. Nadal is incredibly gracious in defeat stating without hesitation that he lost to a better player. Many in the crowd put their dark glasses back on when Djokovic accepted the trophy.

The camaraderie between Alan Wilkins and Vijay Amritraj, and their shared passion for the sport makes the telecast excellent. Wimbledon is a great advertisement for sport, year after year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.