Bernadette's Vision

By Bernadette

Las Conchas Fire Update

It's 7:30am and this is the view from my deck. I focused on the closer trees so the smoke is obvious. It's smelling thick right now although the fire is still far from us. Thankfully the wind is blowing from the SW which means it is taking it to the East of. We are in no danger unless it were to strangely blow in the opposite direction then the jet stream.

Woke up with Asthma attack again, our smoke alarms were going off last night so my Dad disconnected the main one. Today we will close everything and turn on the Swamp Cooler.

Heading out to clean goat pens before it gets too hot. Last I saw the fire is 10% contained. It started last Sunday and it would seem there is little containment. NM has 3 current wildfires and all creating dangerous respiratory conditions for those with compromised airways. My prayers to those in the direct line of fire and smoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.