PEOPLE OF OSLO...continues - MARIE

We met Marie at the nursing home where my mother lives. She visited her husband and more than that: She was celebrating her birthday. 80 years today!

SO HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU MARIE :-D

We discovered that Marie has become a friend of my mother and even her two sons visit my mother when they visit their father. I'm so impressed with this family. The father that lives in the nursing home is always smiling and helpful to all the other patients with Alzheimer. And the rest of the family is so generous and sweet hearted.

Alas my mother doesn't allow us to talk to anyone other than herself. She has become jealous and tells eveyone to stay away because we are her family. We had a good time with her today. She was trying on her clothes and was a pro mannequin swinging her hips, turning on her heals and giving us the deadly serious look while we was laughing along. Thank God the woman still has lots of humor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.