Fish market at Listvyanka

Today Sergei and Tommy took me to the village of Listvyanka on Lake Baikal, the oldest and deepest lake in the world which contains 20% of the World's unfrozen fresh water! Of the 1,700 species of plants and animals there, two thirds can be found nowhere else in the world! One of these indigenous animals is the Omul fish on sale here at the market in Listvyanka, we bought some and ate them with our fingers in a cafe with a beer! It was delicious, it was smoked and tasted a bit like mackerel or trout but not as oily and a more delicate flavor than mackerel.
The lake was beautiful, huge with distant mountains in shrouded in mist, but I thought this was a more interesting picture.
Afterwards we went to a pub and had more beer!
My show last night was very well received, I discovered that all the local singers and club owners had come to see me, that people were amazed that I had come all this way and were having a hard time believing it was really me or that I was singing live!
Sergei who runs the club and promoted the event is a dance music lover who used to be a DJ and really knows his music, he's been in the industry since the early 90's and knows all my releases!
A good day! Home tomoorow... and Max can teach me how to actually use my new zoom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.