In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

The front line

It made me chuckle to see the seagulls lined up like this against the incoming waves like a front line or last stand! Unfortunately I couldn't zoom or position myself closer for a better shot as some bloody woman with a compact decided to charge towards them scaring them all away, well done!

A lovely relaxing evening spent at Hoek van Holland, worlds away from the busy market day afternoon spent in Vlaardingen city centre. Though I'm not complaining as I treated myself to a couple of gifts: This silver pendant and a lovely sunflower. :)

We chose a beautiful evening to stroll along the coast, a slight chilly wind but a lovely sunset. It was most enjoyable walking along the pier/promenade with our milkshakes in hand, purchased from the only kiosk still open after 9pm. (Rock n roll for a Saturday night!) Felt a bit odd to buy an ice cream at this time so opted for a shake as we wanted something sweet! Plenty of activity, with the numerous ferries passing by, including the Stena Line to England. plenty of fishermen were still arriving just as we were getting ready to go home around 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.