The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Of Daily Ducks ....

Now you know I like a good duck!

Well it turns out, my fiancée does as well!

Back on the 9th and 10th of April, we spent a weekend at Slimbridge. I took a silly amount of pictures of ducks, Dawn drew three of them! She attended an Acrylics Painting Course.

She never managed to finish the painting during the time there, and had no paints to use when we got home. Luckily her birthday was only a month away, so between her family and my family we were able to stock her up with all that she needed.

Alas May and June was stupidly busy, but today she finished her first masterpiece!

I am well proud of her. I think it is a lovely picture, and well worthy of donning one of the walls in this house! And this is only picture number one. She has already started picture number two, and she has pinched one of my blipfoto images to paint. I'm not telling you which yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.