Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

The walker returns.

Hugo returns from his Duke of Edinburgh challenge.

They all had a great time, the weather couldn't have been better.

I saw them set off and they were all really well equipped. So much so, I started to get envious. I like camping, and I have the same stuff, but I had to scrimp and save for it. I couldn't afford it at their age! Anyway it was good that they had the right stuff and were well prepared.

They had to complete a two day walk with an overnight camp.

I gather all was well until near the end when map reading skills deserted them, leading to a detour. All a good learning experience.

I don't think there was much sleeping done on the overnight camp! Hugo has been like this all afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.