days to remember: all my life

As the train rumbles over the Forth Rail Bridge, tooting it's horn nonchalantly at anyone who cares to listen, I sit and watch the water.

Actually, I type letters into an iPhone, but you get the picture.

After a day of drums, home and water, I came out to stretch my legs for a few miles and to savour the last of the evening warmth.

There are many reasons to remember today - the warmth of the sun, the joy of the weeWeir at playing in water outside, the satisfaction of cleaning the car (!). But perhaps the most memorable thing is that we (you and I) are remembered.

We are treasured more than we know. We are loved beyond our understanding. We are infinitely capable because of the grace and mercy of the Creator God.

The train will come and go. But we are loved. And we can truly love.

And that's a very encouraging reality to live in the light of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.