Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Widow

I know a strange name for a title (and a blip anniversary at that). I believe this to be the widow skimmer dragonfly. I'll admit I'm not at all knowledgeable about dragonflies or damselflies. We had a lunch time outing at a friend's farm. There is a fishing cabin and 2 ponds. And plenty of dragonflies & other things. (I did spot a snake too) The fish weren't biting to well... but the hubbster managed to catch quite a large catfish. This is catch & release, so it was sent back to the pond pretty quickly.

I believe this is my 300th blip. I can't believe I've had that many blips. I know I've been on blip for a year in June, but I've missed a few days here & there. As usual I certainly appreciate all the kind comments. I've said many times, I'm not really a photographer, but I'm trying to learn. I can honestly say I have learned much about photography through blip this past year. I think I've realized each season has it's easier blip days than others... Even in summer with blooms & beautiful weather sometimes it's a struggle to find a photograph one likes. I may not always get a new photo on everyday, but one of my favorite parts of the day is viewing your blips. When I like a blip, I like to leave you a message that I do...


Here's more stuff from today:

Fishing pond


A couple of damselflies I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.