This and that...

By Spottycups

First Strawberry of summer...

Well today has been a lovely day - very warm, very sunny :)

We moved to this house in Feb and I've been meaning to sort out the garden since then pretty much. It's not high maintenance by any stretch of the imagination and is really quite small but I'm no gardener or DIYer so any work is a bit of task!! However, today the sun was shining and we made the effort so... the children were distracted by the paddling pool and we got the fence and decking painted/treated and then we had a fabby BBQ with meat, beer and wine aplenty :) I even managed a slightly tipsy game of badminton with my mum lol

Good day all round and this blip is our first strawberry of the year... from a neglected potted plant that was flitted with us in Feb and left to it's own devices ever since... The girls shared it and there are a few other green ones so I hope we have a few more...

And that was my happy day... hope you've all had a good one too! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.