Glorious

By Glorious

Your genial host

Today was a great day for the Glorious family as we made the trip over the water to hook up with the Silverback's for the Undead BBQ.

My eldest and I were quickly made up to look like zombies (that's us on the right of the shot) and we all got some strange looks as we made our way to the photoshoot site. The heat was taking it's toll on everyone, so after Silverback was happy with his shots we trudged back to his house to scrub up and chill out.

The kids jumped in the pools and after the BBQ it was rounders on the green. If you read Silverback's blip today, you'll see that he mentions how competitive Xtreme Bean and I were - I can say hand on heart that I never tried to rugby tackle any adults on their team as they sprinted home for yet another home run. Unlike their team. At least I managed to avoid them both (puffs out chest).

It was a great afternoon/evening where we met some lovely new people and really enjoyed the hospitality - a perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.