pure speculation

"After a depressing day wandering around in the sunshine wearing an uncomfortably warm dark-coloured jacket and shoes which do absolutely nothing to lighten the pressure of the rough and lumpy pavements on my feet I dislike nothing more than to sit down on a sharp railing in a muggy, windless spot and enjoy the harsh, acrid taste of Rodin's 'Thinker' lights."

I hope he went north-west for an ice-cream after his cigarette to make himself feel better. It certainly was pleasant today: warm enough to make it feel sunny enough to wear sunglasses without feeling guilty but thus also warm enough to make my feet slightly embarrassingly sweaty when I de-shoed myself to try on othershoes in the shoe-shop.

If you wish to cheer yourself up but do not want to go and get an ice-cream from Princes Street Gardens to do so then you might pop to see My Brother is an Only Child; possibly the nest use of differing hair to signify changing age since Romanzo Criminale which it resembles in other ways, not just because it features lots of Italian people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.