A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Fireworks

While playing Tennis Mr. San told about a firework show @ Veteran's park in Rogers which was scheduled to start @ 09:30pm. I, San & Nik*** were playing and later Jim joined. With two new experience players it was a whole different game today. Learnt lot of new Tennis basics. By the time we finished the match it was already 08:45pm. Borrowed Tripod and Shutter release cable from Mr. San and rushed towards home to start for the park. Within next 11 mins I was driving South on I-540 . I didn't know exact address but mugged up to take Exit 85 > Take Left & keep driving until hit 71B highway > Take Left > Keep Driving & Turn right on Olrich Street > Park is @ dead end. After taking exit 85 could see thousands of people gathered around The Church at Pinnacle Hills. I was waiting for RED signal to turn GREEN on LEFT ONLY lane, Suddenly dropped the plan to go to Veteran's park (because I didn't know how far it is and whether will get any parking there) & pulled the car out of the LEFT ONLY lane to next lane. Had to drive couple of blocks away before I could find any parking spot. Rushed towards POND but realized I was going downhill so stopped and though it was far away stayed @ high ground. Within 5 mins Fireworks was to start, was fixing Tripod & Cable Release, Tripod was fixed soon but it was first time I was using Cable release, I was surely missing something I couldn't get that work; In between fireworks started. Didn't want to waste the moment so forgot about Cable release and used Self Timer mode (To avoid Camera shake while pressing the shutter) and got some real nice shots. Clicked 100+ pics, many came very good. If I could have fixed Cable release, in BULB mode would have got many more shots. No worries We've another event tomorrow will try that tomorrow...

Album Here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.