Five things

By fivethings

Mind over matter

1. Up early again for an easy osey start to the day with papers, breakfast and coffee. Sometimes I love how close I am to the papers on a Sunday morning.

2. After Friday evening's 4 mile run, the half marathon training starts properly today with just over 6 miles. I need pushed all the way on the return leg, it's so hot and not easy. I do it though and learn a lesson.

3. Home for a big stretch, some of my makey up pilates and a makey up lunch of yesterday's dinner. We sit and watch the live tour coverage with our picnic.

4. Over in Bellahouston we take the rug out to the park. Colin is reading scripts and I am doing precisely nothing. This photo is my view and we pass an hour or so of early evening surrounded by sunshine and greenery.

5. A pretty gorgeous thai fish broth for tea and a Patagonian film about a kind man and his dog called Bonbon El Perro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.