PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Granny's Lavender

Lavender is not really my fav plant, I always think of it as an elderly ladies shrub, not that my mum is that old!
 
Last morning on the Costa Dymchurch, and another hot one.
 
The senoritas have gone off to nursey for the morning, and were excitedly drawing rabbits as mum left.
 
I am just going to cut the lawn for my father, but Molly (mum's Irish setter) has just nicked half of my baguette, so I doubt I will have sufficient energy to complete the task to my father's very exacting standards.  That is my excuse, and I am sticking to it.

UPDATE: Have just fully completed cutting the lawn, the lines are just about perpendicular, it helped a great deal remembering that the sides on a right angle triangle are a 3,4,5 ratio.

The lawn cutting took 30 mins, coiling and storing the cable in my dad's preferred double helix with half hitch, took a further 45.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.