All that is beautiful

By sharob

Sad, sick and tired.

We moved into Mums for the month on Saturday. Clara isn't taking all this well, I never realised how children dealt with stress. She has woken every night for the last week for something or other, she has pee'd herself everyday for the last 4 days. As I've not been able to be as attentive to the girls as usual, I declined the car boot so that I could spend time with the girls. Clara played on her roller skates, then we tried her bike without stabilisers for the first time, she didn't do too badly. Then yesterday afternoon, we went for a walk to my favourite place in Huntingdon, the riverside. I used to walk along there every Sunday, it's so very pretty. I never thought that one day, I'd have my children running along in front of me. I should have blipped them yesterday. When we got home, Clara said she wasn't well and just wanted to go to sleep, even refused milk and biscuits! Her temp was up at 38.5, but as Mr G had packed the kids medicine, she just had to cope last night. She was at 39 this morning, Mr G dropped Storm at nursery, then me and Clara at Tesco so we could get some medicine and a few bits. The walk back usually takes 20 minutes but Clara made it take 40, at the end she said that her knees and arms were hurting. We got back at 9:15, she didn't want to eat she just wanted me to tell her the story of The Little Mermaid, then she asked to go to bed. Here she is, 2 hours later, position unchanged. My poor baby girl, we have to stop this moving and upheaval. It's not fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.