Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Good Morning Sunshine

Can't believe it, warm summer sunshine two days in a row, must be a record for this year! Such a beautiful morning with wonderful clear light so decided to give the heron a miss today ( just as well i think it might take out an anti stalking order).

A great day for landscapes so fitted the wide angle lens which I haven't used for ages. had great fun re visiting the burn and setting up the tripod in the burn to get detail in the peaty water, pleased with those shots but my favouriteis the first one I took looking down the farm road and across the loch to the Kilmodan hills. I think that's what they might be called as they are covered by the Kilmodan Forest and I can't find a name for them on any of the maps. if anyone knows please let me know thanks.

Had such a grand time in the fresh morning air that I was out over two hours just walking along the lanes and up hill finding the views had changed a lot since last summer because all the rain has turned our hills into a rainforest , the trees and bushes having grown so tall and wide where there once was a lovely view is now blocked by the foliage.

Should also say yhe f5'6 was a mistake as I had just taken a close up of an ox eye daisy in the ferns and had forgotten to change the F - stop to some where between F11 and F16. glad I didn't delete it. I think LARGE might be worth a wee peek.

Hope you all have as good a day as it is here.
regards Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.